Sign In

 ‭(Hidden)‬ apply_styles

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

School Day Times

 

​TIME​LOWER SCHOOL​UPPER SCHOOL
​8.40am​WARNING BELL​WARNING BELL
​8.45am - 8.50am​REGISTRATION​​REGISTRATION
​8.50am - 9.50am​LESSON 1​LESSON 1
​9.50am - 10.50am​LESSON 2​LESSON 2
​10.50am - 11.10am​BREAK​BREAK
​11.10am - 12.10pm​LESSON 3​LESSON 3
​12.10pm - 12.30pm​LUNCH​TUTOR TIME UPPER
​12.30pm - 12.55pm​LUNCH​LUNCH
​12.55pm - 1.15pm​TUTOR TIME LOWER​LUNCH
​1.15pm - 2.15pm​LESSON 4​LESSON 4
2.15pm - 3.15pm​LESSON 5​LESSON 5

 

Calendar Key Dates


 School Term and Holiday Dates (NB. These may be subject to change)

Click HERE for the Brighton & Hove Council Schools Dates

Our full school calendar can be viewed in detail on our School Calendar
 
You will need to be a logged-in registered user in order to access this. If you are not yet a user then you can find out more information and sign up to the system here. If you would like further information on any of the events detailed then please send us an email >>

 

  

2015 / 2016

  

DATE

EVENT

Friday 22nd July 2016End of Academic Year - Early Closure 12.30pm

 

 2016/ 2017

 

​DATE​EVENT
Monday 5th September​INSET DAY
Tuesday 6th September INSET DAY
Wednesday 7th SeptemberYEAR 7 ONLY (8.45am start)
Thursday 8th SeptemberALL YEARS (8.45am start)
Friday 7th October 2016INSET DAY
Monday 24th – Friday 28th October 2016 AUTUMN HALF TERM
Friday 16th December 2016END OF AUTUMN TERM (Early closure 12.30pm)
Monday 19th December – Monday 2nd January 2017CHRISTMAS HOLIDAY
Tuesday 3rd January 2017

 START OF SPRING TERM

​Monday 30th January 2017​INSET DAY
​Monday 13th – Friday 17th February 2017​SPRING HALF TERM HOLIDAY
​Friday 7th April 2017​END OF SPRING TERM
​Monday 10th – Friday 21st April 2017​EASTER HOLIDAY
​Monday 24th April 2017​START OF SUMMER TERM
​Monday 1st May 2017​SCHOOL CLOSED (BANK HOLIDAY)
​Monday 29th May – Friday 2nd June 2017​SUMMER HALF TERM HOLIDAY
​Monday 26th June 2017​INSET DAY
​Tuesday 25th July 2017​END OF ACADEMIC YEAR (Early closure 12.30pm)


   Dorothy Stringer School, Loder Road, Brighton, BN1 6PZ          Tel: 01273 852222         Fax: 01273 852310        Email: office@dorothy-stringer.co.uk