Sign In

 ‭(Hidden)‬ apply_styles

 

 

Calendar Key Dates


School Term and Holiday Dates (NB. These may be subject to change)

Click HERE for the Brighton & Hove Council Schools' Dates

Below are the school term dates. You can find a more detailed school calendar including parents' evenings and school events and when we have early closures by using the Stringer School Calendar link.

  

 2017/ 2018

 Please note INSET dates are for Dorothy Stringer School only - other schools' INSETs may be different

​DATE​EVENT
​​Monday 4th September 2017​WELCOME TO NEW YEAR 7 STUDENTS
Tuesday 5th September 2017START OF ACADEMIC YEAR FOR CURRENT STUDENTS
Monday 16th October - Friday 27th October 2017AUTUMN HALF TERM (2 weeks for B&H schools)
Wednesday 20th December 2017 END OF AUTUMN TERM
Thursday 21st December 2017 - Monday 1st January 2018CHRISTMAS HOLIDAY 
Tuesday 2nd January 2018INSET DAY (school closed for students)
​Wednesday 3rd January 2018​START OF SPRING TERM
Monday 29th January 2018City Wide INSET DAY (school closed for students)
Monday 12th February - Friday 16th February 2018SPRING HALF TERM
Thursday 29th March 2018END OF SPRING TERM
Friday 30th March  - Wednesday 11th April 2018EASTER HOLIDAY
Thursday 12th April 2018INSET DAY (school closed for students)
Friday 13th April 2018INSET DAY (school closed for students)
Monday 16th April 2018START OF SUMMER TERM
Monday 28th May - Friday 1st June 2018​SUMMER HALF TERM
Tuesday 24th July 2018END OF ACADEMIC YEAR


   Dorothy Stringer School, Loder Road, Brighton, BN1 6PZ          Tel: 01273 852222         Fax: 01273 852310        Email: office@dorothy-stringer.co.uk